DOE logos

CIW-GL logos


Scientific Advisory Committee

Professor Rodney C. Ewing
Edward H. Kraus Distinguished University Professor
University of Michigan



Professor Giulia Galli
University of California, Davis


Dr. Gabrielle G. Long
Sr. Physicist & Advisor
X-Ray Science Division
Argonne National Laboratory


Dr. Christian Mailhiot
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory 


Professor Alexandra Navrotsky
Director, NEAT ORU
Edward Roessler Chair in Mathematical and Physical Sciences
Distinguished Professor of Ceramic, Earth, and Environmental Materials Chemistry
University of California at Davis


Dr. John Sarrao
Program Director, Office of Science Programs
Capture Manager, MaRIE
Los Alamos National Laboratory 


Dr. Stanley W. Tozer 
Scholar / Scientist
Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS 
Tallahassee , FL


A Science Advisory Committee meeting is scheduled for April 14, 2011.